Home Decor

Rustic Jewelry Cabinet

So recently I had a pretty important birthday, MY 21ST! And I received this custom, handmade, BEAUTIFUL rustic jewelry cabinet.

 

Everything is better with a little vintage flare!

I knew I wanted to give it a vintage touch, because, I mean, if you know me at all, you know I love vintage anything. But I still wanted to keep the rustic look very much alive. I feel like the decorative pieces I decided to use, evenly captured both the rustic and vintage feel that I was going for. The items I used to actually hold my jewelry were:

  • Wine corks
  • Rope
  • Burlap (because who can live without burlap?)
  • A distressed wooden picture frame

I know some people think I have an excessive amount of necklaces (Let’s get real, there’s no such thing) and I probably could have filled the extra space with the rest of my collection. However, I need to add a few more hints of my vintage/rustic theme.

Wine not

That’s when you bust out the empty wine bottles! And of course my dream catchers, that I feel, personally went PERFECT with the look!

cabinet-finished-shelfcabinet-main-wallcabinet-other-doorcabinet-earring-holdercabinet-cork-close-upcabinet-finished-doorcabinet-cross-close-upcabinet-finished-open

I am absolutely in love with how it turned out! If you would like to see exactly how I put all of the pieces together, comment below and I will gladly do a tutorial for you guys!

Also, if you would like to purchase this handmade jewelry cabinet, click HERE and you can have your very own!


Stay Blissful,

Bailey

 

Leave a Reply

